Mental health articles

OF mental health care and mentally ill

The skills of the workforce

All members of the care team have responsibilities in managing service users’ medication. The Ten Essential Shared Capabilities are areas of aptitude considered to be a requirement of all mental health workers, and these represent basic principles that underpin positive practice This framework of competencies, developed by service users, carers and practitioners, provides a blueprint to achieve best practice and includes core and specialist skills. The four key areas identifi ed are ethical practice, knowledge, an understanding of the process of care and expertise in effective interventions. These capabilities have a direct relevance to the skills used in medication management and are reviewed here emphasising these areas.

Post Footer automatically generated by wp-posturl plugin for wordpress.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Some of our content is collected from Internet, please contact us when some of them is tortious. Email: